skip navigation

Storm AGM Results

By Admin, 10/31/17, 10:00AM PDT


Storm held it's AGM on Sunday night with a very strong turnout in attendance (which was great to see, thank you everyone).  

We decided to two draws for reduced 2018 registration based on the strong attendance. Congratulations to the Akiyama and Merrells families!

Also of note, we had the first election of directors for the association in a long time (usually we're lucky to get just enough bodies, this year we had an excess and held an election).  

Storm's 2017-2017 Executive will be:

  • Murray Spier (returning, held the President role last year)
  • Ryan Woodward (returning, held the Vice President role last year)
  • Corry Clark (returning, held the Secretary role last year)
  • Mark Palmer (new, has been part of our Executive in prior years)
  • Rob Upton (new, has previously been Storm's President)
  • Scott Oliver (new)
  • Kyley Wilcott (new)


Storm would like to acknowledge the hard work and dedication of our outgoing executive members:

  • Dave Burns, Rep Director
  • Jackie Woodford, House Director
  • John Murphy, Member at Large
  • Rory Mulhern, Treasurer


The club also expressed its gratitude to all of the volunteers who help make this a viable place for the Storm kids to play this game. The list of volunteers is immense. It starts with the unsung heros like Norm Marples who spends more time in the park than anyone else to coaches, coordinators, helpers, managers, parents and our neighbours in the community.  


Thank you all!